15. Read the following andthe questions from 150) to 15(iv) given

Read the following and answer the questions from 150) to 15(iv) given below
In Linnaeus’ time a two kingdom system of classification with Plantae and Animalia kingdoms was developed. Later, the classification system was modified by R. H. Whittaker, who proposed a five kingdom classification. The three-domain system has also been proposed that divides the kingdom Monera into two domains, leaving the remaining eukaryotic kingdoms in the third domain and
thereby a six kingdom classification.
Whittaker’s definition of classification does not include:
(a) Protista
(b) Algae
(c) Fungi
(d) Plantae
The basis of biological classification depends on:
(a) Structure of cell wall
(b) Structure of nucleus
(0) Motility of the organism
(d) Nutritional diversity
Which of the following is not a demerit of two-kingdom classification?
(a) Does not differentiate between autotroph and heterotroph. (b) Unicellular and multicellular organisms, both occupy the same group.
(c) Prokaryote and eukaryote have the same group. (d) Does not differentiate between the moule and pon motile living organisms
What are the three domains Of life?
(a) Bacteria, Monera, Protista
(b) Monera, Protista, Plantae
(c) Bacteria, Archaea, Eukarya
(d) Monera, Archae, Eukarya​

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.